IPR Honored As Public Radio Station Of The Year

Mar 13, 2014

IPR won several Michigan Association of Broadcasters awards last night, including Public Radio Station of the Year. It was a proud moment for IPR, and gratifying to have some of this fine programming recognized and valued in this venue. Our goal is always to produce material that is interesting and relevant to northern Michigan.  

Congratulations to each producer, host, reporter -- and to the entire staff -- for making IPR shine in our community!



Hard News and Current Events 
Dangerous Currents (Bob Allen)

Mini-documentary or series
50th series (Peter Payette, Bob Allen, Linda Stephan, Brad Aspey, Tom Carr)

Musical Programming
The New Jazz Archive: Remembering Dave Brubeck (Jeff Haas, Lou Blouin)

News Special or Public Affairs Program
Asian Carp Dinner  (Peter Payette)


Community Involvement
Liz Bannister, in-house community guest  (Kate Botello)

Hard News and Current Events 
Festival Fatigue (Peter Payette)

News Special or Public Affairs Program
Alan Lomax  (Brad Aspey)

Special Interest and Cultural Programming
Radio Collage  (Tim Burke)